The Posies Announce 30th Anniversary Tour of North America and Europe

The Posies 2018 Tour Poster by Brian Matthew Hart
THE POSIES 30th ANNIVERSARY TOUR DATES

The Posies have announced their North American/Euopean tour in celebration of their 30th anniversary this year.

For ticket links, please visit the Tour page. Some shows are on sale now, but all shows will be on sale by March 30th, so check back later if the ticket link is not active yet.

North America: On sale March 30th

Fri., May 18 – Victoria, BC @ Capital Ballroom
Sat., May 19 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Sun., May 20 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
Mon., May 21 – Bend, OR @ Volcanic Theatre Pub
Tues., May 22 – Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Wed., May 23 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thurs., May 24 – San Juan Capistrano, CA @ Coach House
Fri., May 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Sat., May 26 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon., May 28 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wed., May 30 – Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Brewing Co.
Thurs., May 31 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Fri., June 1 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
Sat., June 2 – Austin, TX @ The Parish
Sun., June 3 – Houston, TX @ Bronze Peacock at House of Blues
Mon. June 4 – Little Rock, AR @ Capitol View Studios
Wed., June 6 – New Orleans, LA @ The Parish at House of Blues
Thurs., June 7 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri., June 8 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat., June 9 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre
Sun., June 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Mon., June 11 – Annapolis, MD @ Ram’s Head On Stage
Wed., June 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live
Thurs., June 14 – Fairfield, CT @ Stage One at Fairfield Theatre
Fri., June 15 – Somerville, MA @ ONCE Somerville
Sat., June 16 – Washington, DC @ The Hamilton
Sun., June 17 – New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Tues., June 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Wed., June 20 – Cleveland, OH @ Music Box Supper Club
Thurs., June 21 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe
Fri., June 22 – Detroit, MI @ The Magic Bag
Sat., June 23 – Chicago, IL @ Park West
Sun., June 24 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon
Mon., June 25 – Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
Tues., June 26 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Thurs., June 28 – Milwaukee, WI
Sat., June 30 – Denver, CO @ Levitt Pavilion
Sun., July 1 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room
Fri., July 6 – Bellingham, WA @ Wild Buffalo
Sat., July 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre

Europe: ON SALE NOW! (Except Norway)

Fri., Aug. 31 – Vlieland, NETHERLANDS @ Into the Great Wide Open Festival (sold out)
Sat., Sept. 1 – Hoogwoud, NETHERLANDS @ Zomerpop Festival
Sun., Sept. 2 – Wiltshire, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sat., Sept. 29 – Barcelona, SPAIN @ Upload
Sun., Sept. 30 – Zaragoza, SPAIN @ La Lata de Bombillas
Mon., Oct. 1 – Cordoba, SPAIN @ Hangar Cordoba
Tues., Oct. 2 – Cadiz SPAIN @ Aulario de la Bomba,
Wed., Oct. 3 – Granada, SPAIN @ Lemon Rock
Thurs., Oct. 4 – Valencia, SPAIN @ 16 Toneladas
Fri., Oct. 5 – Madrid, SPAIN @ Sala Caracol
Sat., Oct. 6 – Pontevedra, SPAIN @ Teatro Principal
Sun., Oct. 7 – Azpeitia, SPAIN @ San Augustin Kulturgunea
Tues., Oct. 9 – Paris, FRANCE @ La Maroquinerie
Wed., Oct. 10 – Utrecht, NETHERLANDS @ Tivoli
Thurs., Oct. 11 – Groningen, NETHERLANDS @ Vera
Fri., Oct. 12 – Heerlen, NETHERLANDS @ Poppodium Nieuwe Nor
Sat., Oct. 13 – Alkmaar, NETHERLANDS @ Podium Victorie
Sun., Oct. 14 – Hengelo, NETHERLANDS @ Metropol
Tues., Oct. 16 – Düsseldorf, GERMANY @ Zakk
Wed., Oct. 17 – Kortrijk, BELGIUM @ Wilde Westen
Thurs., Oct. 18 – Mechelen, BELGIUM @ Cultuurcentrum Mechelen
Fri., Oct. 19 – London, UK @ The Garage
Sat., Oct. 20 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun., Oct. 21 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Tues., Oct. 23 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute
Thurs., Oct. 25 – Bremen, GERMANY @ Tower
Fri., Oct. 26 – Hamburg, GERMANY @ Häkken
Sat., Oct. 27 – Berlin, GERMANY @ Berghain Kantine
Mon., Oct. 29 – Helsinki, FINLAND @ Savoy Theatre
Wed., Oct. 31 – Larvik, NORWAY @ Sanden Kafe at Kulturhuset Bølgen
Thurs., Nov. 1 – Stavanger, NORWAY @ Folken
Fri., Nov. 2 – Bergen, NORWAY @ Madam Felle
Sat., Nov. 3 – Trondheim, NORWAY @ Teaterhuset Avant Garden
Sun., Nov. 4 – Oslo, NORWAY @ John Dee
Tues., Nov. 6 – Gothenburg, SWEDEN @ Pustervik
Wed., Nov. 7 – Stockholm, SWEDEN @ Fasching
Thurs., Nov. 8 – Malmö, SWEDEN @ Inkonst

The Posies Announce 2016 Autumn Tour Dates in Europe

The-Posies-Oct-2016-Tour-Poster-1920

After a triumphant run of dates across Europe in March & April the newly revitalised trio-format band head back to Europe in October, following a 27-date run of secret shows in the US.

The band have always been exploring, growing and 2016 sees them continuing in that vein. None of US shows were in conventional music venues, with the location only revealed to ticket holders not more than 24 hours in advance of each show. The band are now touring as a trio, with no bass player, and Solid States collaborator Frankie Siragusa on drums. New album Solid States was not recorded in the usual band-in-a-room manner. Stringfellow and Auer sent song ideas back and forth online, writing and largely recording the album separately – but collaboratively – in their home studios.

The autumn tour starts in Manchester on 27th October, ending on 9th November in Diksmuide, Belgium. Solid States is out now Lojinx CD, digital and heavyweight vinyl LP.

The Posies “Solid States” Autumn Tour Dates
27 Oct @ Night and Day, Manchester, UK [tickets]
28 Oct @ The Hug and Pint, Glasgow, UK [tickets]
29 Oct @ Brudenel Social Club, Leeds, UK [tickets]
30 Oct @ Louisiana, Bristol, UK [tickets]
01 Nov @ Blue Shell, Cologne GERMANY [tickets]
02 Nov @ Tivoli De Hellling, Utrecht, NETHERLANDS [tickets]
03 Nov @ 60, Amstelveen, NETHERLANDS[tickets]
04 Nov @ Kroepoekfabriek, Vlaardingen, NETHERLANDS [tickets]
05 Nov @ Gebr De Nobel, Leiden, NETHERLANDS [tickets]
06 Nov @ Luxor Live, Arnhem, NETHERLANDS tickets]
09 Nov @ 4AD, Diksmuide, BELGIUM [tickets]

Tickets available from Friday 3rd June.

The Posies Announce 2016 European Tour

The Posies have announced tour dates for spring 2016 in support of their forthcoming album Solid States. Tickets for several dates are on sale now – see the links below.

29 March – Leuven, Belgium @ Het Depot [tickets]
30 March – Joure, The Netherlands @ Cafe de Stam
31 March – The Hague, The Netherlands @ Paard [tickets]
1 April – Apeldoorn, The Netherlands @ Gigant
2 April – Amsterdam, The Netherlands @ Paradiso (small hall) [tickets]
3 April – Eindhoven, The Netherlands @ De Effenaar (small hall) [tickets]
4 April – Cologne, GERMANY @ Live Music Hall, supporting Nada Surf [tickets]
6 April – London, UK @ 100 Club [tickets]
8 April – Paris, France @ Point FMR
10 April – Berlin, Germany @ Monarch [tickets]
12 April – Stockholm, Sweden @ Kagelbanan
13 April – Oslo, Norway @ John Dee [tickets]
14 April – Gothenburg, Sweden @ Nefertiti
15 April – Lund, Sweden @ Mejeriet
16 April – Hamburg, GERMANY @ Monkeys [tickets]
17 April – Helsinki, Finland @ Tavastia [tickets]
19 April – Bilbao, Spain @ Kafe Antzoki (small room) [tickets]
20 April – Madrid, Spain @ Sala Arena [tickets]
21 April – Bacelona, Spain @ Razzmatazz 2 [tickets]
22 April – Valencia, Spain @ Loco Club [tickets]
23 April – Cartagena, Spain @ Sala Budokan [tickets]
24 April – Sevilla, Spain @ Sala Malandra [tickets]

European Tour

The Posies will be touring Europe this autumn after the release of ‘Blood/Candy’.

Sept. 28 @ Sala Stereo, Murcia, Spain
Sept. 30 @ Heineken, Madrid, Spain
Oct. 1 @ Wah Wah, Valencia, Spain
Oct. 2 @ Apolo 2, Barcelona, Spain
Oct. 4 @ Divan du Monde, Paris, France
Oct. 5 @ Garage, London, UK
Oct. 6 @ Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
Oct. 7 @ Botanique Orangerie, Brussels, Belgium
Oct. 8 @ Kazerne Fonck, Liege, Belgium
Oct. 9 @ Melkweg Sugar Factory, Amsterdam, Holland
Oct. 10 @ Vera, Groningen, Holland
Oct. 12 @ Tivoli de Helling, Utrecht, Holland
Oct. 13 @ Gleis 22, Munster, Germany
Oct. 14 @ Comet Club, Berlin, Germany
Oct. 15 @ Silber Club, Hamburg, Germany
Oct. 17 @ Inkonst, Malmo, Sweden
Oct. 19 @ Debaser Slussen, Stockholm, Sweden
Oct. 20 @ Sticky Fingers, Gothenburg, Sweden
Oct. 21 @ John Dee, Oslo, Norway
Oct. 22 @ Kvarteret, Bergen, Norway
Oct. 23 @ Blaest, Trondheim, Norway
Oct. 25 @ Tavastia, Helsinki, Finland
Oct. 26 @ Klubi, Turku, Finland

North American tour to follow in November; dates are still being finalized.